30.06.21 – 17.07.21

Richard Dunn
Lynne Eastaway
Daniel Hollier
Pollyxenia Joannou
Lisa Jones
Simon Klose
Stephen Little
Tom Loveday
Hilarie Mais 
Al Munro
Stuart Smith

Square is also a reconfiguration of art practice as collaboration, something that the non-objective artists of the early 20th century aimed at and yet in some ways did not succeed. Rather than as individual celebrity artists for whom possession of the work as both “made object” and as “idea” is complete, self-contained and completely coherent, square artists accept the four squares as aesthetic providence and respond with their practice

(click to enlarge)